bionection 2022: RAYLYTIC to speak on AI-based data management in medicine

On Friday, May 13, RAYLYTIC presented its AI-powered software solutions on home soil in Leipzig at the bionection 2022, a networking conference facilitating the exchange of technology between science and industry.

"bionection meets AI"

Keeping with the event’s theme of “bionection meets AI”, RAYLYTIC Head of Sales & Marketing Robert Zander attended the event to present how its core product UNITY and its growing AIQNET platform are using artificial intelligence (AI) to automatically structure clinical data.  

The conference was opened by the Head of the State Chancellery of Saxony Oliver Schenk. He praised the state’s degree of interconnectivity in the field of artificial intelligence. Expressing his concurrence with Schenk’s assessment, Zander emphasized how both public and private stakeholders in Saxony have demonstrated a vested interest in expanding AI applications in health and life sciences. Among the endeavors that gained attention at the conference was a plan set in motion by the University of Leipzig to establish an AI-powered data processing center, which will grant university employees the opportunity to put AI-research into practice.  

RAYLYTIC is proud to belong to the Leipzig-based community that is producing AI-powered solutions which impact the European healthcare sector as a whole.

What is AIQNET?

The power of AIQNET lies in its ability to connect stakeholders. On the one hand, medical technology and pharmaceutical manufacturers can benefit from AIQNET’s advanced degree of interoperability between existing and emerging IT-systems, allowing them to rapidly collect, structure, and process routine care data to meet regulatory demands. Clinicians, on the other hand, can gain valuable clinical data through AIQNET that can serve to improve diagnostics and treatments plans. 

In the AIQNET digital ecosystem, industry and patient care coexist, so that patients, manufacturers, and clinicians experience better outcomes.  

Bionection networks industry stakeholders in Saxony

Like in years past, the aim of this year’s bionection event was to facilitate the exchange of technology for the purpose of driving innovation in life sciences. This year’s focus, however, was on AI as a solution for challenges hampering innovation in the industry.  

One of the most addressed challenges facing this goal is the need for large, structured sets of clinical data against the backdrop of a shortage in skilled labor. RAYLYTIC is working to close the gaps this increasingly evident shortage in IT and software development is causing. 

“bionection” is a networking conference sponsored by biosaxony, the State of Saxony’s association of the biotechnology and medical technology sector. Members of biosaxony come from all corners of the health technology industry, including researchers, IT-companies, and lobbyists, that are facilitating the flow of technology out of science and into practice.

More news

AIQNET: A Simplified Route to MDR Approval

The rapidly changing regulatory landscape in the EU demands compelling technological solutions.
AIQNET, initiated by RAYLYTIC, is aimed at producing a digital ecosystem that simplifies regulatory approval procedures by providing medical device manufacturers with access to ethically and legally collected, highly structured clinical data.

Artificial Intelligence: Whitecloud Award nomination for IMAST abstract

The abstract “Novel AI-based algorithm for automated cervical sagittal balance analysis validated on pre- and postoperative X-rays of 129 patients” submitted to this year’s International Meeting on Advanced Spine Techniques (IMAST) was accepted and is nominated for the Whitecloud Award. The work presents an AI-based algorithm for the automated assessment of cervical sagittal balance parameters, demonstrating excellent reliability and accuracy.

Contact

RAYLYTIC GmbH

Petersstr. 32–34
04109 Leipzig, Germany
+49 341 6567 0201
Customer feedback
4.6/5

Arrange a free and non-binding demo appointment

UNITY Research: Powerful analysis and controlling tools to conduct clinical studies efficiently.

bionection 2022: RAYLYTIC referiert zum Thema KI-basiertes Datenmanagement in der Medizin

Am Freitag, den 13. Mai, präsentierte RAYLYTIC seine KI-gestützten Softwarelösungen auf heimischem Boden in Leipzig auf der bionection 2022, einer Netzwerkkonferenz, die den Technologieaustausch zwischen Wissenschaft und Industrie fördert.

“bionection meets AI”

Unter dem Motto der Veranstaltung „bionection meets AI“ präsentierte Robert Zander, Head of Sales & Marketing von RAYLYTIC, wie RAYLYTICs Kernprodukt UNITY und die wachsende AIQNET-Plattform künstliche Intelligenz (AI) nutzen, um klinische Daten automatisch zu strukturieren.   

Eröffnet wurde die Konferenz durch den Chef der Sächsischen Staatskanzlei Oliver Schenk. Er lobte den Grad der Vernetzung des Freistaates im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz. Zander schloss sich Schenks Einschätzung an und betonte, dass sowohl öffentliche als auch private Akteure in Sachsen ein großes Interesse am Ausbau von KI-Anwendungen in den Gesundheits- und Lebenswissenschaften haben. Zu den Bestrebungen, die auf der Konferenz Beachtung fanden, gehörte der Plan der Universität Leipzig, ein KI-gestütztes Datenverarbeitungszentrum einzurichten, das Universitätsmitarbeitern die Möglichkeit geben wird, KI-Forschung in die Praxis umzusetzen.   

RAYLYTIC ist stolz darauf, zu der Leipziger Gemeinschaft zu gehören, die KI-gestützte Lösungen entwickelt, die sich auf den gesamten europäischen Gesundheitssektor auswirken.  

Was ist AIQNET?

Die Stärke von AIQNET liegt in der Fähigkeit, Akteure zu verbinden. Einerseits können Medizintechnik- und Pharmahersteller von AIQNETs fortgeschrittenem Grad an Interoperabilität zwischen bestehenden und neu entstehenden IT-Systemen profitieren, die es ihnen ermöglicht, Routinedaten schnell zu sammeln, zu strukturieren und zu verarbeiten, um die gesetzlichen Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Kliniker wiederum können durch AIQNET wertvolle klinische Daten gewinnen, die zur Verbesserung von Diagnosen und Behandlungsplänen dienen können.  

Im digitalen AIQNET-Ökosystem koexistieren Industrie und Patientenversorgung, so dass Patienten, Hersteller und Kliniker bessere Ergebnisse erzielen können.

Bionection vernetzt Branchenakteure in Sachsen

Wie in den vergangenen Jahren bestand das Ziel der diesjährigen Bionection-Veranstaltung darin, den Austausch von Technologien zu fördern, um Innovationen in den Biowissenschaften voranzutreiben. In diesem Jahr lag der Schwerpunkt jedoch auf der KI als Lösung für die Herausforderungen, die die Innovation in der Branche behindern.   

Eine der größten Herausforderungen in diesem Bereich ist der Bedarf an großen, strukturierten klinischen Datensätzen vor dem Hintergrund eines Mangels an qualifizierten Arbeitskräften. RAYLYTIC arbeitet daran, die Lücken zu schließen, die dieser immer deutlicher werdende Mangel in der IT- und Softwareentwicklung verursacht.  

„bionection“ ist eine Netzwerkkonferenz von biosaxony, dem Verband der Biotechnologie- und Medizintechnikbranche im Freistaat Sachsen. Die Mitglieder von biosaxony kommen aus allen Bereichen der Gesundheitstechnologiebranche, darunter Forscher, IT-Unternehmen und Lobbyisten, die den Technologiefluss aus der Wissenschaft in die Praxis erleichtern. 

Weitere news

AIQNET: Der vereinfachte Weg zur MDR-Zulassung

Die sich rasch verändernde Regulierungslandschaft in der EU erfordert innovative technologische Lösungen. Das von RAYLYTIC initiierte AIQNET zielt darauf ab, ein digitales Ökosystem zu schaffen, das die behördlichen Genehmigungsverfahren vereinfacht, indem es Herstellern von Medizinprodukten Zugang zu ethisch und datenschutzgerecht erhobenen, hochstrukturierten klinischen Daten bietet.

Künstliche Intelligenz: Whitecloud Award-Nominierung für IMAST Abstract

Der für das International Meeting on Advanced Spine Techniques (IMAST) eingereichte Abstract „Ein neuer KI-basierter Algorithmus zur vollautomatisierten zervikalen Sagittalprofilvermessung. Eine Validierungsstudie an prä- und postoperativen Röntgenbildern von 129 Patienten“ wurde akzeptiert und für den diesjährigen Whitecloud Award nominiert. Die Arbeit stellt einen KI-basierten Algorithmus für die vollautomatisierte Bestimmung des sagittalen HWS-Profils mit exzellenter Reliabilität und Genauigkeit vor.

Kontakt

RAYLYTIC GmbH

Petersstr. 32–34
04109 Leipzig
+49 341 6567 0201

Kundenbewertungen
4.8/5

Jetzt Demo-Termin vereinbaren

UNITY: Leistungsstarke Software-Lösungen für die einfache Durchführung von klinischen Studien.